Application Letter / Bewerbungsschreiben checken

Dieses Thema im Forum "Schule, Studium, Ausbildung" wurde erstellt von BuBi88D, 2. Juli 2012 .

1. 2. Juli 2012
    Es geht um eine Bewerbung für ein Praktikum in Singapur. Aufgabenbereich ist Mikrocontrollerprogrammierung, Platinendesign und Fehlerkorrektur, daher erwähne ich es auch explizit.

Hier das Anschreiben:

Dear Mr. XY,
    I am applying for an internship preferably from the middle of September 2012 until the end of
    February 2013. From the actual intern XYZ I heard about an internship that will be
    available soon with the function to assist in the development of automative products.

I finished my Bachelor in Electrical Engineering last semester and recently started doing my Master
    in Communcations Engineering at RWTH Aachen. Besides I am employed at the Institute of
    telecommunication engineering (IENT) and at P3 communication, which is a susidiary enterprise of
    P3 group. During my studies I tried to establish the maximum possible knowledge base in
    communication engineering by choosing the appropriate classes at university. When I was working
    at the Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA) I gained practical experience in
    printed circuit board (PCB) designing with Eagle and microcontroller programming in C. There and
    in several university projects I also learned soldering and how to use tools like an oscilloscope for
    measurments or PCB error finding.

In addition to the qualifications I obtained at university or at work, my personal interest in the fast
    changing IT industry is very useful to keep my soft- and hardware knowledge always up to date. I
    am fluent in spoken and written English and since my biggest hobby is travelling I enjoy making
    new contacts and establishing relationsships, what helps me to get along in new surroundings easily.